Funny how just yesterday I was telling Monica at Yestermorrow that I should design/building a rain catchment garden as an art installation/practicum project end of summer or end of fall, funds permitting…

And then today I stumbled on this:

Weathers Permitting by William O’brien Jr from ArchDaily on Vimeo.

Yeah, ArchDaily tells me that William O’Brian Jr.’s summer installation at PS1 entitled “Weathers Permitting, constructs an elevated boardwalk with a topology which collects water, which varies or evaporates depending on the current weather at the location.”

And of course, it’s super gorgeous, though not exactly what I had in mind for my project specifically. Here is the computer render, but you should really click on that video above for the full effect.

More on this as it develops…

